Return to Cessna 182,206 (wheel-pants)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hard turns July 5, 2020
Reviewer: Norm Nielsen from Chico, CA United States  
Is there a technique?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Alan Eisenbaum from Miami United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 tug January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Minard from Laveen, AZ United States  
The tug would be more functional if it steered the front wheel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Aircraft Tug December 13, 2019
Reviewer: Adam Joiner from Vinemont, AL United States  
I have used the tug two times and Both times the tires spun on the concrete. However the tug has plenty of power to pull the 206 if I can get it to catch traction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Loved my Minimax Tug Cessna 182 September 6, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory Garcia from Sacramento, CA United States  
I assembled my tug in about 45 minutes and it worked on my Cessna 182 perfectly.  I have a slight slope coming out of the hangar and it performed without a hitch pulling the aircraft out and pulling it into the hangar easily over the hangar door rails.  My daughter manipulated the aircraft turning the nose gear without any difficulty.  I haven't tried to tug the aircraft any farther than in & out of the hangar but there's always plenty of battery power.  I always leave the battery on the charger after every use.  I'm completely satisfied with the Minimax Tug and would recommend it for any Cessna 182.  I did have to apply a little pressure on the top the first time over the hanger door rails but now with a little speed it performs with no pressure at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My tug works! February 12, 2017
Reviewer: J. Barber from CA  
Thanks for working with me to get my tug working with my 2008 Cessna T182T. Used your non-skid tape on my hangar floor for traction. The "Knots 2 U" tow bar bracket works great and does not scrape or touch my nose wheel fairing......perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thank you October 5, 2016
Reviewer: David from Hollister, CA  
Hi,

I received this tow today and was quite pleased.

The first thing I noticed was the quality of build, solid.
I tried it on the 182 and while I expected some wheel slip, it is manageable, and steerable with a few minutes practice.
The tow bar engages the fork solidly.
After playing with this moving the plane in and out of the hanger a few times, I returned the battery to the charger and it was still green. I did a bit more steering practice, returned the battery to the charger, and it was finally indicating down one notch and charging. So battery endurance is awesome. Whiners abound over its limitations; seems most if not all manufacturers but you have stopped producing this type. I do want to keep my wheel pant on, and you were the only one I could easily find that still offered this solution. You have built a solid unit, more so than I expected, and wanted you to know there are people out here that do appreciate the utility it provides.

Thank you!

Sincerely - David


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Tug for my Cessna-182 February 6, 2016
Reviewer: David Velez from Morriston, FL United States  
Finally an easy to use and very affordable tug for my C-182.  Works excellent.  It's amazing how powerful it is and how easily it can pull or push the weight of the airplane.  I am delighted with this purchase.  Thank you Minimax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product! February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Eric Jakimier from KADS, TX United States  
Wrestling a 182 solo would be no fun to begin with but the paving at my hangar has been modified to help with drainage so is far from level. This tug can handle it! I like the fact I don't have to mess with gas or pulling a string to start it.

Best of all is the service - I had a small problem with mine (entirely self-inflicted) that caused it to not work and Greg answered emails even after hours to help solve my problem. VERY satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tug is working great. August 7, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin B from Middlesboro , KY United States  
Tug is working great.

Was this review helpful to you?