Return to Van's RV6A, 7A, 8A, 9A, 12
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 MiniMax Rv8A September 1, 2022
Reviewer: Dilger, Al from Bakersfield, CA United States  
Does a good job, I would like to see the lugs on the fork be adjustable which would make it a little easier to set up, also I think the small wheels should be standard rather than an option

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Small tug, big performance! March 17, 2022
Reviewer: Shawn Easley from Cleveland Heights, OH United States  
I recently purchased a minimax tug -Milwaukee 20v- for my Vans RV7a. There's a slight incline into my hanger which made putting my plane away rather difficult and nerve-racking.  I could do it manually,  but it required me to rush-push the plane over the high-spot. I became increasingly concerned that the little sped-up/momentum I needed to get the plane over the hump could result in damaging the tail by not stopping in time.
The Minimax=problem solved! It's a very well designed and built product. Bravo to MM!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 RV7A MINI TUG. A Nice Product-But... December 17, 2021
Reviewer: William Ippolito from Newport Beach, CA United States  
I am not sure if they sent me the correct parts? I ordered the RV7A extensions but no instructions were included.  A telephone query supposedly explained it but I could not identify any of the details quoted to me when I actually looked at the tug. However they didn't seem to be needed so I spent $24.95 plus tax etc for nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product September 1, 2021
Reviewer: RV-7A Pilot from Mt Vernon, IA United States  
The tug is very capable and removes the roadblock of moving my plane (RV-7A) back into its hanger. There are ramps over a 2” tall lip in front of hanger. Manually moving the plane was becoming a deterrent to flying. This tug eliminated this deterrent.  I’m a very satisfied customer and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vans Rv 6A November 5, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Cain from Milford, NJ United States  
It paid for itself the first time I used it !  So nice not to grunt and fart trying to get the bird back inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product and Service February 13, 2020
Reviewer: Lon Sobel from Santa Monica, CA United States  
Completely satisfied. Before buying, I had a couple of questions. Left a phone message and got a return call in just an hour. During phone call, I asked for estimate of shipping and delivery dates. All answers were satisfactory, so I ordered. Actual shipment and delivery dates were earlier, by several days, than promised dates. Tug required some assembly. Online video made it easy and fun to do. Tug itself works great. With it, I can maneuver my plane up a shallow ramp and into hangar with ease. Also used tug to move plane a fair distance to a tie-down, while hangar doors were being repaired due to wind damage -- something I would have had to turn on engine to do, without the tug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great on a Tecnam Astore May 23, 2019
Reviewer: Danal Estes from Shady Shores, TX United States  
EXCELLENT customer service.  The folks at Minimax helped select a tug for an aircraft, a Tecname Astore, that there are only about 25 of in the US.

Turned out the forks on the tug were a little short.  ONE email, at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon, got a response in less than an hour.  They said "We will ship you long forks, and a return label...".  What GREAT service.

With the long forks, the tug is outstanding.  Works a charm moving the airplane around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! September 24, 2013
Reviewer: The Asole from Lyndonville, VT United States  
Works exactly as advertised. I'm not the sharpest tack in the box as to design and operation of tools, but even I could operate it easily. Powerful too. Excellent cust. serv.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Would recommend! June 6, 2013
Reviewer: Curt M. from AL.  
Moves my RV9A effortlesly. Easy hook-up. Moves it on our turf runway also.
Happy camper!

Was this review helpful to you?