Return to Robinson Helicopter R22, R44, R66
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Service February 7, 2021
Reviewer: Malcolm Berg from Coral Gables, FL United States  
I ordered a Minimax and love it - would recommend it to anyone.  That said, the trigger switch is malfunctioning and the unit will not turn off or switch to reverse, only turns off when I remove the battery.  When I contacted your team I was told to go to Milwaukee instead.  In the meantime, I can’t use my aircraft because I can’t use the tug.  Extremely bad customer service, so a wonderful product worth terrible support makes a terrible product.  I hope to hear from you soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 R44 tug December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Guy from Wickenburg, AZ United States  
Broken mirror part in shipment.  Called to report issue right away.  Called again after no part as promised.  Still no replacement part for the broken one.  Frustrating...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2 Month Review August 2, 2020
Reviewer: Donald Kaltenbach from Traverse City, Mi, United States  
Works as advertised.   No issues.   R-44.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product, excellent price! February 12, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Smith from Johnson City, TN United States  
Very good product,  works great and does not break the bank.  From an engineering standpoint the wheels should be opposite but I can see how that would not accommodate  the 12v motor setup.  The reason I state that is the forward wheels that are driven have no weight on them and a slight up hill causes them to spin and I have to press my weight down on the handle to get traction.  Same thing when I transition into the hanger.  It does what it is made to do and I am 100% satisfied, just making an observation..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product March 30, 2019
Reviewer: James W. from Seattle, WA area  
Tow is well engineered and constructed. Tows my R44 effortlessly. The new remote control mechanism is at an exceptional price point of $140. Combined with the mirror no need to bend over at all to attach to tow pin. Happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect December 24, 2017
Reviewer: William H from Washington state  
This tow is the perfect fit to move my R44. Price point is exceptional. Customer service was very,very helpful with pre-purchase questions and post purchase when I had a few assembly questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Minimax does it again! February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Stan from Florida  
This Co. never sits on their hands!  This tow is one of the coolest things I have bought for my collection of birds in some time.  Just works great! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
You are always coming up with a great very cost effective product.

Was this review helpful to you?