Return to Piper (wheel pants)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 use of tug September 24, 2021
Reviewer: Arthur Schelter from Troutdale, OR United States  
I'd pay to be able to turn the nose wheel easier!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Minimax Piper Wheel Pants Tug September 1, 2021
Reviewer: David Reynolds from Logansville, GA United States  
Very happy with the tug. The only issues I had was in the assembly - hard to get the link between the drill and transmission properly seated because the foam centering plug wasn’t centered - mage a cardboard piece. And the video instruction wasn’t for the Piper tug - mounted the bracket backwards the first time.
It works really well and was very cost efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 20, 2021
Reviewer: Jon Wulff from Eaton Rapids, MI United States  
So far so good. Order processed fast. Utube assembly video helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The little tug that can! August 17, 2021
Reviewer: SUZANNE C. from United States  
Following some minor assembly, and after delayed receipt of the red locking knob, I was in business.  I highly recommend adding the MiniMax Tow-Plate for better clearance, but most importantly, a better fit with the tug hook and retaining rods.  For some reason, my stock tow-plate was a bit too thick for the MiniMax.

Occationally, I have to add some downward pressure on the power-drill + handle to get past a stubborn spot.  Works best in slow mode, with better torque and gripping action.  

The convenience is unparalleled, not having to fight with a gas-powered tug (the pull starts), and associated maintenance + gas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Minor Issues, but Good Customer Support April 17, 2021
Reviewer: Greg Williams from Tehachapi, CA United States  
When I started assembly of the tug, one of the threaded holes in the transmission had bad threads.  I called for customer support and they were very apologetic and offered to reimburse me for the purchase of a thread tap.  The rest of the assembly went fine.  I’ve used it several times now and only have one concern; it’s difficult to turn the tug.  The tow bar is not articulated so when I try to turn, one wheel comes off the ground.  I have to pick it up, move it a little bit, pick it up again, move it a little bit, etc.  I highly recommend the accessory set of wheels that go on the back, these should really be standard on all units.  So, aside from the turning difficulties, I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Keep on flying March 30, 2021
Reviewer: Piper Pilot from Bulverde, TX United States  
This is a great unit and I recommend to fellow senior pilots having difficulty getting the plane out of the hangar. Sure does solve a problem.
NOTE, the turn radius is not as tight as with the hand pull so you will need to struggle a little if the space is tight but still worth the price. The "$100 burger" is still in reach for us older pilots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 1, 2021
Reviewer: Danny Butler from Lima, OH United States  
Product is top notch and do is customer service very pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great even up a grade October 27, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Keller from Alexandria, KY United States  
I have a Cherokee 180, so not real heavy but I opted for the Milwaukee drill. The tug works really well, hooks up easily and pushes the airplane up the grade and over a 3/4 inch lip. My grade is easily 3%, maybe a little more and it has no problem. There is plenty of power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2 Thumbs Up October 12, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher from Randleman, NC United States  
My partner in our Cherokee 140 is 5'2" and was unable to put the airplane back in our hangar. This little tug has enabled her to fly when she wants to now...and not have to wait for someone at the FBO to help her!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 18, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This tug is amazing! There is a considerable slope to the concrete apron in front of our hanger and this proved to be quite challenging when it came time to push the plane (Cherokee 140) back into the hanger. This tug makes the sometimes difficult  process effortless. The power is more than enough to move the plane and even stop on the slope to double check the clearances near the hanger door and other aircraft in the hanger as well. When our tug arrived, the small adjustment knob was broken. I emailed the company and they immediately sent out a new knob.  Their customer service is top notch! We just can’t praise this product enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items