Return to Cirrus SR20, SR22
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Service October 26, 2020
Reviewer: George Bauer from Windermere, FL United States  
Good people.  Expedited delivery when I had an emergency situation.  Replaced a part I broke without a hassle (or charge).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best option for moving an SR22T September 5, 2020
Reviewer: John Barlow from Santa Rosa Beach, MN United States  
I looked at many options and still own a gas-powered tug.  The battery operated minmax itug with the Milwaukee drill exceeded my expectations and was affordable.  You can also break it down and take it with you.  I had som e questions and they answered right away.  Also, they have a Youtube video for product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MiniMax Cirrus Tug August 25, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Richard from Naples, FL United States  
Bought 2 of them actually, best bang for the buck. Great functionality overall, only negative is it is a little slow walking it back to the hangar. They do have a landing gear option to alleviate this for longer distance. Also great customer support. Buy one, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 13, 2020
Reviewer: Bart Bernstein from Yuma, AZ United States  
The Cirrus SR22 tug was received in the time projected time period. The instructions were easy to follow, and assembly was accomplished in approximately 90 minutes. The unit was sturdy and functioned as described. The steering does require some practice however, as it is necessary to lift the wheels off the ground to re direct the tug.
Overall, I am very pleased with the unit, and it easily pushes the aircraft up a shallow incline into the hanger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Cirrus SR22 tug October 16, 2019
Reviewer: Kurt Paulus from Delaware, OH United States  
Does the job, but had trouble pushing plane over little lip into the hangar.  Have to get a running start.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mini max tug May 13, 2019
Reviewer: Marty Meyers from Blue Springs MO 3GV  
This os an exceptional product. Handles my Cirrus like a champ even with a grade and 1” lip into hangar. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easily tows our Cirrus SR22 February 17, 2019
Reviewer: Eric C from CT  
Easily tows our Cirrus SR22. Bought as a group of owners and we are all satisfied with its performance. Handle extension was a great value and makes attaching tug to aircraft simple.  Customer service was exceptional.  Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer service March 8, 2015
Reviewer: Dr. W. Lester from Houston, TX  
I recently up-graded the fork on my minimax tug.  The new device is a big improvement over the old one.  Their designer answered all my questions and explained the new changes and how they would apply to towing the plane. Exactly as he said, hook-up is much easier and turning my plane is 10 times easier with the new fork mechanism.

If you like good product and customer support, you cannot go wrong with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent value January 24, 2013
Reviewer: Chuck S. from SC  
Hands down the best value on the web. Works exactly as advertised. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product August 10, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Raleigh, NC United States  
Bought this product and received it promptly.
Pro's: Works as advertised, is small and powerful. Is easy to assemble, just a couple of parts. Very intelligently engineered. I am not an engineer or mechanic and easily could do the assembly alone. Some pictures would help the process, but that is my only recommendation.

If you'll need to move an aircraft in and out of a hanger, Minimax is certainly the most cost-efficient solution in the market place.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items